More and more fathers are taking break from their careers so that they can stay home and take care of their children while their wives work. This is better for the family than having both parents work full time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Being a family, it is extremely crucial for the kids to have a role model to copy and learn from. If both parents work, this would not satisfy these need. If, however, the father stay at home to take care of the child, it does solve the problem of lacking of role model that the children suffers, but I believe there is a better aproach. The notion of father being the one who stays at home and do the lookout for the children while their wive works does help the kid to have a role model that they can learn from. However, I believe that the wive is better at taking care the kids than their husband. Reasons being that woman are known to be more caring and have been proved by evolution of humanity to be a better person to stay and educate their young ones. In the ancient times, women are usually the ones who stays at home, cooks, tidies up their home, and raise their children while the men hunts or farms. In the modern days, the role doesn't change as much. Women have been proved to be better at raising their child also because of their emotional tendency. Men are known to be more rational and blunt compared to women's emotional and sensitive being. With these emotion-based approach, the children would figure out what things are good and bad for them as the women would most likely give them reaction based on their actions. Overall, I don't go against the idea of the father being the one in charge of taking care of his children, but I believe there is a better approach to the matter.