In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Positive or negative development.

The accelerating trend of rural people moving to cities, precipitating a decreasing population in the countryside, has captivated global attention. This essay contends that this urban migration is overwhelmingly detrimental for both individuals and nations at large. I will dissect its disadvantageous impact on economic also environmental situations in urban and rural areas. First and foremost, the migration from rural to urban settings can change shape of distribution of population in both zones. Consequently, could have seen reduction in local denizens in spite of urban denizens. Afterwards, this phenomenon requires more housing contraction, health cares, equipped hospitals also insurance services in the short time which force society to face these issues. Then, can cause small and big chaos. In other words, in Tehran, government contracted enormous apartments which there was not water and electricity enough for houses hence, various protests manifested in the long-term. Establishing a skyscraper in short time frame incurred a huge demolition with the worst human casualties. On the economical side, the quantity and quality of export and import have undergone on the transformations due to the fact that raw materials, agriculture products besides specialized harvest have lessened in supply and demand cycle. Over time citizens who were living in countryside getting older and disabled for cultivating also livestock, in this way, production decreases and imports increase as a result, inflation expands besides governments and citizens face to financial problems. For instance, in Rasht which is one of the significant centers of rice production in Iran, currently the number of unused lands has risen. However, the import of rice has climbed which they are substandard. In conclusion, the rural- to- urban migration trend serves as a huge disadvantage for society which includes the greater responsibility of the government besides the cooperation of the dwellers.