Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, some governments try to escalate the number of their achievements in the sports sphere by building up international sports centres for top athletes, while society argues about that idea as it wants to have more multisport sports centers. In my essay, I talk about each part of the benefits of investing the government in each sphere. It is an indisputable fact that players will perform better under the guidance of a qualified coach in a convenient environment. According to the Forbes research about the new "Christall Sports Hall" for athletes at Paris City College, the data showed a significant increase as the athletes felt much more free and motivated to achieve new goals for building their future careers. As a result of the international championship, the athletes who graduated from this college had won four gold and two silver medals, which was a boost for that young athlete's future career and for the Parisian economy. On the other hand, the government should fund more local sports centres to maintain a healthy vibe among the citizens. By opening new gyms, boxing, or gymnastics courses for kids the government opens the opportunity for its citizens to find new hobbies. For instance, if some individual who was not planning to become an athlete one day suddenly changes his mind because he finds himself keen on sports. Finally, that individual could end up as a brilliant athlete and make his country famous according to his achievements. Secondly, exercise makes individuals fitter and healthier. This implies that global health statistics for the typical person would rise. Consequently, the nation's reputation for excellent health would grow. In conclusion, I think that both local and international sports centres bring a lot of benefits to different spheres of a country's life. International centres boost the economy and business, while their citizens health would be improved by local convenient fitness centres.