Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that teaching children the literature in their own country is more essential rather than teaching them foreign literature. Nevertheless, I partly agree with the statement for many convincing reasons. It is extremely important for teaching children to learn domestic literature. If many school teach domestic literature for children, they will learn more about traditional and historical heritage of their country. To be specific, domestic literature works provide more insight into cultural, history, and national identity for children. For this reason, children have opportunity to understand more the value of the country's history and traditions. Besides, learning national literary works could help develop children's patriotism. Many fairy tale, folktale or poems could stimulate emotions and patriotism. Therefore, this could motivative them to participate in social activities and assist develop the country. For example, the story of Thanh Giong assist children know more about how their forefather overcame challenges and sacrifice themselves for Vietnam. That is why children develop a sense of national identity and patriotism. Nevertheless, learning foreign literature is equally important. Because learning the literature from other country could expand children ’s knowledge about culture, history and traditions of countries and stimulate creativity in students' thinking from ideas. This could enhance cultural understanding and foster cultural exchange between countries. Furthermore, literary study also could provide kids with linguistic knowledge and in-depth knowledge for the literature in the world. Thanks to studying the foreign literature that assist to give children the opportunity to upgrade languages skills of children. To sum up, learning domestic or foreign literature both brings many benefits for children. For these reasons, teaching national literature works is as extremely necessary as teaching foreign literature works.