Some people think that patents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that children have to learn how to be a good members of society in school, while others think that parents should take this responsibility. I would argue that the family have a key role in this situation, and parents are more important in shaping children personality. Parents are the very first role model in every child life. Since the family is the first environment that children exist, parents are typically first teachers in their life. Whatever you do as a parent, your children try to do the exact thing because there is no other person around them. For example, if you do not across the street at the zebra acrossing, your child would not respect to the Highway Code as well. Additionally, there is a strong emotional bond between parents and children that has a major influence in shaping values, beliefs, and behavior of child. So, parents have a huge affect in formative years of children shaping next generation and society. A major problem that exist in parents influence is limitation in some perspectives and experiences. Children have a bunch of curious questions all the time then parents could not able to response them in the right way. For example, they would like to know how they were born, or what God like is. Therefore, the house is not a well enough environment for the upbringing of children. It is believed that school has a huge role in shaping children ’s behavior too. School is the second environment that children will join, and they will meet a diverse group of peers and teachers with different behaviors. The principal and teachers could prepare children to interact with different cultures and perspectives. If the education system is standard, children will receive a well rounded education. For example, children will extend their skills like communication, teamwork, or making decision, which are essential in society. So, school is another part of every child life that makes their character. Unlike house, the time that children spend in school is limited. Children would be there in specific hours, and teachers could not have the same level of attention that parents can provide. Besides, negative influences from peers in school can show the importance of parents. Therefore, school has some drawbacks too. In conclusion, both school and parents have a crucial role in children life, but parents play the major role in their life. However, School and family can complement each other in different aspects.