The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the Internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Over the past decades, the world has evolved substantially in terms of technological improvements. Among them, the internet has become more and more popular in today’s age of technology. However, although the benefit of using the internet is undeniable, it also brings negative impacts that did not occur before. In this essay, I am about to discuss the most serious problems linked with the Internet and I will suggest the best initiative to deal with them. The first alarming problem of the development of the Internet is peer pressure. It happens because in many online social media platforms such as Facebook, Tik-Tok, there have been an increasing number of news articles which talked about high results in study or achievements. This can lead to some people who come across these news can be under pressure and they may lose their confidence. Moreover, it also has an issue of leakage of personal information. This is used to being seen desperately in most countries because people are keen to chat online with unknown people and maybe easily believe what they say. As a result, they are being persuaded to give them their personal information such as identity number or address, and your information will be spread widely. There are various solutions that should be taken to tackle these issues. Firstly, the government should participate in this question, like bringing out strict rules. For example, people who spread information about someone illegally can be sentenced in jail. Another way to solve this problem is to encourage people not to post too much information about themselves on the Internet. For instance, you should not post about your life or achievement on social media too much. I believe that if these measures are taken, it will help reduce some problems happening in our technological age. In conclusion, the advancement of the Internet has brought to us an easier and faster way to share and consume information. However, we should be aware of its impacts. We should use the Internet reasonably and make it become more and more useful in our life.