Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology is present in all of our lives, playing an important part in them. However, we shouldn' t depend on it, as it is extremely unhealthy for our minds and bodies. I think the abolishment of public institutions, such as libraries, in favour of computer technology, represents a big disadvantage for our society. Firstly, public libraries are benefic for studying. Every day, plenty of young people spend their time there, learning for upcoming exams. Libraries are known for their quiet atmosphere, which helps us focus and relax. If those institutions are closed, we wouldn' t have a quite place that is beneficial for studying. For example, I prefer going to public libraries to work on my projects and assignments, because I am motivated by other people doing their work here. If I stood at home, I would probably waste my time doing anything, but my work. Secondly, using public libraries is healthier than using computer technology. In many situations, we spend too much time in front of a screen, which affects our eyes. After using their computer, the majority of people have a terrible headache and feel exhausted. We do not realise it, but technology is destroying us slowly, and if we don' t do anything about this, we will have serious health problems. Public libraries, however, are not harmful in any way. There, we read physical books and articles, without putting us in danger. For instance, a study made recently showed how dangerous reading books online is. Not only does it affect our vision, but it also makes us dependent to technology. Experts recommend going to bookstores and libraries to read books, as it doesn' t harm our health. In conclusion, computer technology is important, but it shouldn' t replace public libraries. These institutions help us study, without having other distractions, and they do not have a negative impact on our health, like technology does.