Many governments spend a lot of money on art. Some people think this investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The problem of spending a lot of money on art and other people say spending money on health and education could be precious which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that this is beneficial whereas others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. This essay will further elaborate on both positive effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical solution. Myriad reasons will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that the administration as well as people thinks that investment in art is necessary because it helps visitors to get ideas from art exhibitions and they can start their businesses. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that people can spend their quality time. Needless, to say, all these merits stand in a good stead. However, some pitfalls negate these and which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but one of the most alarming ones is that the government should spend money on education so illiterate children and people can get more knowledge. This helps them to get educated and they can get a perfect job. Besides, money is spent on improving health, in charities, providing fundraising, and making donation camps. This will provide people with better health as well as get nutritious meals to get fitter. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend. According to the arguments aforementioned above one can conclude that the benefits of improving health and education are instrumentally needed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either one sided essay.