Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that having these people give a talk to school students is the best way to tell them about the dangers of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Given the pivotal of crime education for students, the question of whether having those who used to offence and rehabilitate involved in imparting knowledge about crime has garnered widespread interest. One common perspective, myself included, does not approve of the opinion that having offenders do a speech in school is the best way to educate teenagers about the danger of committing a crime. Proponents of this thinking that offenders should participate in raising awareness of crime prevention among juveniles cite the fact that they are those who used to receive prison sentences and have the ability to impart practical and valuable knowledge to students ' minds through vivid and shocking stories. Nonetheless, this thinking fails to factor in the fact that individuals tend to be reluctant to take advice from ex-criminals due to their past experience. That being the case, people do not look at them the same way they do at others, as a result, it is difficult for individuals who engage in criminal activities to be trusted by youngsters. This is a testament to this means fails to send a message in deterring future criminal behaviours. What is more, there are various alternatives which are much more effective than using reformed criminals to educate adolescents about crimes. One option would be for teachers in school to serve as a credible information resource for their students. They can add criminal knowledge in curriculum courses in order to help children have a deeper insight into illegal activities and the sentences they have to receive if they do those acts. A second option would be for police officers to give a talk to young people about what happens to lawbreakers when they are caught, which is considered a great method since they are those who are exposed to offenders and understand about law more than anyone. That being the case, students can trust and follow what they are saying. In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, it is undeniable that allowing ex-offenders to educate students about the consequences of illegal acts comes with some desirable influence, but I believe that there are more effective alternatives which can offer to send a message about the dangers of committing a crime.