Some people say it is more important to plant trees in the open spaces in towns and cities than to build more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that cultivating flora around public spaces in urban areas is more crucial than constructing more buildings. I firmly agree with this statement, and I would argue that growing plants has multiple merits. To begin with, I agree with the idea of establishing a huge number of trees around open places in cities because it can improve environmental concerns. There is a lot of carbon dioxide (CO2) in the air, which causes climate change and global warming. However, trees are a great solution to this problem due to the fact that plants have the responsibility to absorb all the emissions brought by transportation and construction objects. After absorbing the carbon dioxide, the flora releases oxygen into the atmosphere. As a result, it can protect the environment, get rid of pollution, and maintain balance between people and the environment. On the other hand, another reason why planting more trees is more necessary than erecting housing is to ensure the city's beauty. It lines the towns and cities with a green color, creating beautiful city photos. Moreover, by planting trees, most people can conserve energy by making the air cooler, even without the use of air conditioners. Such a merit can be especially beneficial in minimizing the release of waste into the environment. Meanwhile, establishing houses causes noise and light pollution. Therefore, there is an effect on physical and mental health, such as the fact that more and more people are at risk of getting heart and respiratory disease. This is especially challenging for both people and the environment. In conclusion, I firmly agree with the opinion above, as I believe that growing flora offers more benefits than erecting accommodation, since making environmental issues better and restricting the publication of more emissions, comparison, constructing influence on both people and the environment.