Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extend do you agree or disgree with this stagement.

As a social being, human is provided with numbers of opportunities in life. Some people believed that the provided options are sometimes too many, that make ambiguity in the paths they have choosen. However, I personally disagree with the notion. I believe that a person deserves to have as many choices as possible to ensure his flexibility in life, especially with some challenges from the technology innovation. The freedom to choose any aspects in life, should be available for humans. Since there are changes happen, whether it is intentionally or not, people need more flexibility to adjust and adapt in any situation. For example, while many employees lost their jobs during pandemic, the more chances in altering their professional pathways, the better their economic situation would be. Therefore, there will never be too many options for people, even in the current days. The changes that happened nowadays, moreover, make the opportunities become limited. The increasing number of population impacts to stronger competition, especially in developed countries. For instance, freshly graduate students found it difficult to find a job in certain areas in the United States. To make things worse, the technological inventions such as Artificial Intelligence (AI), replace some roles that have been done by humans, namely researcher and teacher. This condition affects on the limited resources for workers. To summarise, while some said that men have more pathways to choose, the situation does not agree with the statement. There is never too many options since human's life always needs adjustments due to some circumstances. Furthermore, because of innovations and over populations, hence the options are becoming less than in the old days.