Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, most of children spend a great deal of time on their smartphones daily. There are some reasons for this issue and it is expected to affect youngesters in a harmful way. This notion will be illustrated in this essay by giving some explanations and examples. With the significant advancement of technology, digital gadgets are accessible for everyone easily. Therefore, children who have been more in touch with the modern technology recently, are likely to be more enthusiastic about spending too much time on their smartphones. Because, in this way they are able to connect to their peers effortlessly besides playing a game. As a result, they will be entertained and find personal fulfillment which cause spending more and more time on virtual space. For instance, a child who owns a phone and is able to connect to the internet may share a video on Youtube then, is amused and pleased by capturing attention which leads to spending lots of time on this social media. The effect of technology on children who are passionate about computerization and digital gadgets is inevitable. In my perspective, the more children spend time on their smartphones, the more they would be in the danger of mental and physical problems. Imagine a child who is surfing on the web and playing computer games all the day.In this condition he/she face serious difficulties in playing an active role in society due to the disability of communicating effectively. Furthermore, they are expected to have major health issues in the future as they do not allocate enough time to physical activities. To conclude, As technological devices are reachable for individuals conveniently and owing to the variety of entertainment feathers for them, children are eager to use their smartphones constantly. This issue is not only considered as a positive development but also can be devastating in terms of causing mental and physical problems.