Some countries have introduced laws to limit the working hours that an employer can ask from an employee. Why are these law introduced? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Despite the fact that in most of the countries people are working over time but they are not getting any incentives from the employers. Due to this situation, many of the countries government have imposed the law to limit the working hours of the workers. In this essays I will tend to explain the reason behind this laws as well as the merits of this trends to the public. First and foremost, before this law the workers were working like animals for the employers but they never get any incentives from their bosses as well as some of them never paid them overtime pay. In addition to this, many of the employees does not get any leisure time for themselves for rest and many of them are facing many health predicaments like heart diseases, pain in their legs and many more due to working long hours. However this law, is a blessing to many employees as they don’t have to work long hours as government regulate their work hours as well as they get enough time for themselves and for their families and also it have positive impact on their healths. For instance the American people are very healthy as they are working fixed hours. Moreover, by this enforcement the company productivity also increase as the company encourages their staff to complete the task and help’s to reduce the over heard costs. To sum up, working long hours have many drawbacks for the worker. But implementing the law of limiting work hours have many favour of workers as well as it exacerbates company productivity also.