In some parts of the world, people have become more focused on themselves than their communities. What problems can this situation cause and how can they be solved?

It is argued that people have become selfish than actively giving support to their communities. This essay will try to identify the factors contributing to this and also explain some solution that may emerge of this. There are many effects due to peoples becomes individualistic. Some significant effect of this issue are the lack of initiative in the society and no more financial support to the local movements. Volunteering is not easy, compared to other kind of activities, it doesnt gives public the financial feedbacks. For example, if people becomes selfish so they might not join the public events and it cause a declined in number of participations. No participants can be a problem as the community will not survive due to a financial crisis and human resources issues. The government and the industry sectors could do various things to increase people commitment to their communities. Firstly, the government can issue laws to limit the labour working times so they can get balance between work and personal life including interactions with the society. As a result, employee can have free time to involve in the public events. Secondly, the companies can push their workers to take part in social events and give benefits for whoever participating in it. As a consequence, employees are having formal basis to involve in the community events. In conclusion, the problems that will occur if people become individualistic are the lack of initiative in the society and financial crisis. Possible solutions to this situations are a new policy from the government related to worklife work life balance and push the employer sides to make social events as trigger to increase their employees awareness.