Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge fo its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Some individuals believe that universities should provide opportunities for students to pass their graduation period with enough knowledge and skills to go to work. Others think that the responsibility of universities is just to provide good facilities to access data. It is claimed that universities can be a good place for students to improve their knowledge and find their way to work. This idea is effective for all students because they do not worry about their fortune and they can make a plan at the beginning of their study course. Moreover, they have enough time to develop their skills so that they can prove themselves. Of course, good teachers play an important role in this situation. They can describe the atmosphere of the workplace and teach some notices to introduce themselves in a good way. For example, they can teach them how to make a good portfolio to be impressive for getting a job in an agency. Actually, I agree with this idea. On the other side, other groups believe that universities should provide enough facilities to access information without paying attention to preparing situations to go to work in future. In other words, these universities try to focus on academic aspects rather than being practical places for them. There are a lot of drawbacks. One of the negative points is that those graduated students do not have enough time to try and error in work. Secondly, many companies do not trust these students to allow them to work even as a trial. To conclude, some people believe that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed to find job positions, whereas other groups think that universities just concentrate on providing facilities to access knowledge.