The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. The technology revolution changed the interaction between the society. Some see it as a positive side. Others believe that social media has a negative influence. From my perspective, The benefits of the Internet outweigh the drawbacks. There is no doubt that there are some cons to the excessive use of social media platforms. The face-to-face interaction will decrease due to the easy access to any family member or friends through the internet. Moreover, Because of those who sit the whole day on their smartphones, will cause them many diseases like obesity and heart failure as a result of the lack of physical activity. For example, many children these days become addicted to their devices playing games or communicating with their friends. For this reasons, we should strike a balance between fair utilisation of the internet and excessive of it. On the other hand, The pros of technology interaction are countless, It has become easier the communicate with all our relatives everywhere even overseas. For instance, We can communicate on a daily basis with my brother who studies in Canada. Also, One of the pros of technology is saving time we can find out all the news on both personal and international levels, From knowing about a friend’s engagement to all political news. In conclusion. There is a debate about which is more. The pros or cons of social media platforms. In my point of view, I strongly believe that the positive aspects of technology outweigh the negative ones.