It is important to take risks in both personal and professional life. Do you think that risk taking advantages outweighs the disadvantages?

There is nothing in this world that gives guarantee related to the accomplishment of any tasks. Most of the events in both personal and professional life require a trait, thinking outside of the box or applying a non-traditional method, to achieve success. I am optimistic that the nature of taking risks defeats the failure. To begin with, risk-taking mentality generates creativity. A person's determination to take an uncommon action motivates one to evaluate and provide a solution from a new angle. Available solutions are not followed rather new ideas are generated. For example, the invention of aeroplanes. At present, aircraft are presented with modern technology. However, during the trial period, lots of failures occurred and injuries of different forms were present. Despite the scarcity of sufficient resources, the inventors and their ancestors did not give up, thus, leading to the success after different experiments which were thought impossible. In addition, a fruitful outcome of risky decisions is the enhancement of problem-solving capacity. Generally, people tend to follow a common strategy while solving an issue. It may not always be a convenient strategy that ensures an amicable solution. For example, taking preparation for any competitive exam. The most familiar formula is to go through a number of books and get help from tutors, which requires handsome finances. However, the same can be done via internet browsing. Tons of hidden resources can be found that can generate better results with no costs at all. To conclude, fortune favours the brave, and bravery requires taking risks according to the nature of the event in both personal and professional life.