The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Government should discourage people from constantly buying up-to-date or fashionable products. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Products, in general, are made of raw materials and some of them can be recycled and some are not. This, in fact, raises concerns about a significant decrease in natural resources and some people argue that the government should provide practical solutions on how to deal with future up-to-date or fashionable products to reduce natural resource consumption. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this argument and this essay will outline the solutions that the government should deal with this issue. First and foremost, the government must create a new campaign to support a group of research to find alternative materials locally that can replace natural resources or raw materials in which products are made. It would be more beneficial if the new local materials could be recycled. If this could be done, it would preserve not only the natural resources but also ensure the sustainability of products. In addition, the government must consider increasing taxes on imported products using raw materials. At the same time, the government must ensure that the local products that can be recycled are virtually the same quality as the ones made of raw materials and have slightly lower prices. With this approach, people are more inclined to support local products, rather than wasting their money on products that have almost the same quality. In conclusion, it is true that people should pay more attention to the world's natural resource consumption. Therefore, the government must prioritize their goal of exploring new alternative materials by relying on a group of scientists. Also, the government must impose strict laws regarding importing products using natural resources as it helps to promote local products.