Some people spend a lot of money on weddings. Why do they do this? Do you think it is good to spend a lot of money on weddings?

It is believed by several individuals that throwing money for a wedding party is necessary because this is part of the culture. Nevertheless, the opponents, including me, refuse as it is a lavish and excessive habit. In this essay, I will explain further about the arguments. To begin with, some traditions believe that conducting a wedding party is able to spread happiness and celebrate achievement in terms of stepping a new life. To implement, it requires a decent plan and a huge amount of money. One clear example is that Bugis people are suggested by their ancestors to have a proper wedding celebration, which demands a certain amount of money since they do it three days in a row. This aims also a good opportunity to announce the marriage status of their children at the same time. Therefore, spending a plethora of money in this case is needed. Even though throwing money for a party is a wonderful and exhilarating notion, it is categorised as an extravagant lifestyle because people should collect money first and then utilise it for a short experience. Instead, they are able to invest their money in terms of building a house so that they do not have to be worried or anxious regarding where they should live after marriage. I believe by implementing this decision their lives would be better and peaceful due to the amount of money that they can save for ahead. In other words, deciding to spend money merely on a wedding party is not wise. To conclude, several individuals argue that spending huge money for marriage celebrations is preferable because this spreads joyful moments. However, I do not consider this is a wise idea since they can utilise their money for an investment.