Some people think that TV is a source of information and education. Others believe that TV is useful for entertainment only. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Millions of people use TV on their daily basis, due to it there is one argue where one part of people think that it is giving new helpful informations, meanwhile other think that mostly it is waste of time. I think that TV is a source of information and education, but in this essay I will discuss both views, by telling about academic programmes and also about one of the reasons why we use it. At first, there are a lot of tv shows on it and most of them are really educational, like travelling, scientific programs or news, there humans can memorise some absorbing informations and learn something new. So, by watching it individuals are expanding their knowledge. On the other hand, most of people watch it while they are doing something dull, so their brain can focus on something more entertaining and amusing. For example, while one person is eating he is watching a movie, because of it, he is entertaining himself, but not learning something new. To sum up, I believe that it still mostly gives us a lot of useful stuff, by the enourmous amount of travelling, scientific programs and news, which we can view even we are busy by doing something boring.