Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music has been believed to be a means of connecting people regardless of how old they are or where they come from. This is true to me as well since music has no tangible border as it is assumed to exist, such as languages or generation gap. In relation to the fact that we do not have to know a language, in which, songs are written to sing along, people from different countries and cultures just keep loving and finding their way to each other through music. And even if language is a boundary to stop it from being felt, there are many fans just attempt to study or mimic the pronounciation of those songs to make them work. For instance, K-pop is nowadays a phenomina phenomenon adopted by not Asian but also foreigners from the other areas of the world like Europe, North America or Australia continents where the culture has almost nothing in common. Nevertheless, people are overwhelmingly crazy about it and trying to learn Korean as an effort to attach to it to a greater extent. Accordingly, Kpop fans from all over the world regardless of their nationalities or different first languages just always gather in their favourite idols' concerts to sing out loud their songs of favour. On another side of music said to distance people from different generations, although it is true to some extent, there are always ones loving to sing the popular songs in their parents' or even grandparents' time as if they belonged to that past. That must not be because they are in love with only the songs ' contexts but also the memory brought back whenever they are played. In contrast, some elderly also find themselves interested in the recent music trend such as rap, which is, by nature, unbelievable to be their taste of music. As a great example to this, quite a lot of the elderly in America have admitted that they have felt closed to their children or grandchildren than ever by getting to know the music they are exposed to, from there, they have more topics to share despite the age gap. In summary, music is playing a significant part in bonding people from different backgrounds and ages inspite of the seemed-to-be problems and disconnections. Hence, it is fabulous for something like music to exist to discover that we all are having something in common to share with each other for the good.