In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in the history of the house or the building they live in what are the reason for this? how can they research this?

In some countries, the number of people who are interested in the history of the apartment or the building they are going to buy is increasing. That is because they are probably concerned about their health as some places can have a damaging long-term effects on our health. To commence with, People ’s health awareness has increased over the years and that have influenced their process of choosing a home for their families. The reason for that is the stories that are published in the newspapers about the diseases that people can catch if they are living in an unclean space even without hem knowing it. For example, mold can affect the respiratory system of people if they are exposed to it for a long time especially children. Moreover, there are many simple ways to check a place before you buy it. For instance,you can ask the broker in the neighbourhood if they know any information about the building. Not only you can ask the neighbors but also you can ask the previous owner about the reasons why they moved out. In addition to that, you can get the apartment checked by a professional for mold or termites. For instance, in the past 10 years the number of owners who check their apartments by a professional company for health reasons has increased in Egypt. In conclusion, the more people are concerned about their health, the more they will care about the environment they live in especially their home. That is because of the rumors that they hear in the printed media so precautions are needed to be safe. Furthermore, it is quite simple to search the history of a building by a brief conversation with a neighbour or even by a professional.