Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

These days, there are more and more learners are inclined to have focus and attention difficulties during the class-hours. This is mainly because of the lack of interest to the subjects and also digital destruction. There are a number of solution that could be implemented to help them motivated. Firstly, the foremost reason for the students are not actively involved or participating in the learning process, is due to the material uninteresting. In other words, the learners might find some lessons are boring and irrelevant to their live, which causing the struggle to stay engaged and focused. Some recent studies reported that most students nowadays seek for practical-subjects in which they could feel, touch, and experience through their activities. Secondly, the use of technology in the classroom is also owing to the increased of distraction. As a result, many schoolchildren may be tempted to use their devices for non-academic purposes such as games, social media, and others. There are two effective solutions to the problem of lack engagement students in learning. One way to tackle this is by having varied teaching methods that related to the real-word applications. For instance, rather than learning to memorize technical terms or definition, students can explore more or doing experimental studies in the laboratory or school garden. Another method to dealing with students ’ interest is by immersing them with something they eager for, computer and hand phone, which attract them more, can be a source of learning flat form during the lesson, but still with a clear policy. In conclusion, it obvious that by providing practical lessons with enjoyable learning activities and adjusting technology as well are seem to give a solution to this notions. If the stakeholders could implement this, learners will be more pleasant to learn in the future.