The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There are arguments that the usage of mobile phones should not be allowed in particular places as well as smoking. This is because using mobile phones can distract our attention from other important activities such as studying or eating. I completely agree with the given statements because I believe mobile phones have shifted people from education or meals and made them antisocial like smoking. To commence with, one of the predominant reasons why people use mobile phones is to publicize everything on social media. For instance, last week me and my friends were having dinner at a restaurant. All of us were engaged in our phones and did not have meaningful conversations at all. When the food arrived, we took thousands of food pictures and posted them on our social media before we ate. As a result, we find ourselves engrossed with our mobile devices. This shows how the usage of electronic gadgets can take away our quality time with loved ones. Furthermore, electronic devices should be banned from certain places, such as schools, restaurants, and libraries in order to change the focus from telephone to present action. To illustrate, in libraries, people can be easily distracted by ringtones of incoming calls. Not only that, in some public places, such as restaurants, music halls or galleries, phones can annoy and ruin the experience of others. In conclusion, mobile phones and technologies can make our lives much easier and have many merits. Hence we also should be aware of the demerits of excessive device usage that can lead to antisocial behavior.