It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In my opinion, taking risks is an inherent part of growth and success, both personally and professionally. For the personal development aspect, people who take more risks, can gain more benefits. Studying can take risks, For example, when I learn diving, if I am aware of being drunk all the time, I can never enjoy the beautiful view on the seabed. On the other hand, building up a relationship with someone also brings risks. When I meet someone I'm really interested in, I must ask her out. Only by doing this, I have an opportunity to become her boyfriend. If I affaird of being refused, I will never know whether she likes me too. For career development, risks often exist in job hunting and job changing. When someone is not satisfied with his current job, he needs to take risks to find a new one. However, if he doesn't take these risks, he won't take any measures, so that he must suffer bad experience at his current job. In conclusion, it's necessary for people to take risks, such as eating and drinking water. What people must do is control and manage risks, prevent themselves from too high risks, and make decisions in the range of what they can handle.