A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

It is often thought that an increase in living standards of a country are of great benefit to the city but not the rural areas. There are two major issues this can cause and effective resoltuions solutions for such problems. Firstly, a better scale of living between two different areas of a locality only serves to highlight disparity issues. For instance, those located rurally will feel a sense of abandonment and inferiority as they do not posses the same advantages.There may be the construction of better educational facilities in city spaces, further increasing the disparity of educational levels and disadvantags some sectors of society. Furthermore, this could conjure up feelings of resentment towards the government and other town folk. Moreover, this will cause an overall decline in the country in terms of literacy and further education. Secondly, as differences between the two locations become clear, people are more likely to rebel and strike in order to get what they want. It will serve as a reminder to children that they are from a disdavnatged background and unlikely to reach top occupations. Again, this will cause turmoil and unrest in the situation of the country. In order to tackle such problems, the government should fund both domains on an equal level. Eucational Education and healthcare facilities should be built in order for everyone to get a fair start in life. Not only will this raise awareness for all people but also in turn, improve the economy as well as ensure the safety of the people of that nation. Additionally, this will instill a community feel and generate a new generation that cares and looks out for each other. In conclusion, a rise in living standrads should effect every locality equally, therefore ensuring that there is no resentment or inferiority that is felt by the people.