Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some hold the idea that the most optimal way to enhance transportation safety is to elevate the youngest legal age. I completely disagree with the given point as I believe there are better alternatives which can be conducted by authorities and Governments Firstly, increasing the minimum legal age will not work if individuals are not aware of the importance of road security. Older people might have bad behaviours when travelling if they are not well-educated, resulting in unexpected accidents on roads. Hence raising awareness of traffic security is more important regardless of how old people are. Furthermore, education is always considered a sustainable approach which leads to long-term benefits. For example, by implementing transportation knowledge sessions broadcasted on national channels in 2000, Korea successfully decreased the number of accidents by 10% compared to the previous year, although the minimum legal age there is 16. Secondly, the lack of government relations is another factor affecting road security. A higher legal age will go to nowhere if authorities do not have appropriate advocates. Without rules, communities tend to ignore the importance of prioritizing safety, consequently, causing devastating traffic disasters. When being enforced by obligations, individuals may change their attitudes, subsequently, contributing to improving road security. In conclusion, whereas numerous people believe that lifting the minimum legal age is the most effective solution to road security, I strongly do not agree with it as communities should apply other sustainable ways. It is expected that if the aforementioned solutions are applied effectively, it is possible to prevent negative stuff.