With the advent of social media, more people are getting their news online instead of from print media. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for people who read news online.

Nowadays, a huge part of new generation is addicted to the portal of news as they don't want to spend their time reading newspapers. However, there are some advantages for certain areas where the internet is the main problem. The aim of this essay is to discuss both the advantages and disadvantages which is relevant to people who read newspaper online or print media. To commence with, the main benefit of reading newsonline is to have access anywhere we want. This is how we are saving a huge time from our routine to get important news with one click. Besides, people are being notified when using other apps on mobile phones at the same time that are very useful to us if we are busy taking a look at other activities in our country. Moreover, every single day is illustrated by the news when some important phenomenon is going on, sometimes it provides live streaming to give people an extra explanation about the situation. On the other hand, old people are not able to read news online due to a lack of interest in modern gadgets, in that case, they have to read printed newspapers, although they can hear the broadcast videos by using gadgets. Some people like to read the news when having some tea or relaxing on holiday to skip the daily modern problems. Furthermore, some news is useless when we notice this after one-day or more as some printed newspaper distributing system is delayed sometimes. Nevertheless, some are very addicted to detailed printed news rather than online short news. Every part of news is important for certain people depending on many categories. For example, if we don't have strong internet or a very active area to connect broadband then it will be worse to have online news on a daily basis so that people love to have printed newspaper while starting their daily life. To sum up, new generation people are very active on social media where they get solid evidence via video which is more helpful rather than printed news but some people love to get news offline because of their old habits.