Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

In recent times, a massive population is competing with young people for the similar job positions. Unemployment and inflation are the two major reasons behind this problem. To curb this problem, government support and establishment of new infrastructures are needed. Lack of employment opportunities is one of the major causes that why more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. It is important to consider that everyone in this world, irrespective of their age, needs job to support their livelihood. However, there is a shortage of jobs in the job market, and this is why there are more applicants for one job position. Moreover, inflation is the another root cause of this problem. Nowadays, cost of everything has risen, and almost everyone is in the need of doing another job, regardless of their full-time work. For this reason, there is a long queue of applicants, even if there is only one position up for grab. An effective solution to this problem is that government should support pensioners and people with low income. When there will be a less pressure of living crisis, it will reduce the number of applicants in job market and less people will apply for jobs. The another solution is that government of any country should build more infrastructural facilities such as hospitals, museums, railway stations and many more. This will create more job opportunities around the world. A particularly good example of this is Water Purification Centre in Sydney, which is recently opened and recruited many people of different ages in its different departments. If these kinds of more facilities are established, the job market will expand and the problem of battling for one job position will sort out. In conclusion, unemployment and inflation are the main reasons for competition for the same jobs among people, and if government offer financial support and develop more infrastructures to generate income, it will be easy to address this problem.