Online education is becoming increasingly popular. Many university students are choosing to study online instead of face to face. Do the advantages of distance education outwiegh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, online classes are one of the most famous forms of education. Therefore, many graduate students prefer to study online instead of attending classes. In my opinion, I fully agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the arguments supporting the main advantages and disadvantages. One of the advantages of remote education is that you can take courses from the best universities around the world. This can help students have access to various lessons about their preferred subjects with experts in the field without having the trouble of travelling and physically attending. For example, some universities, such as Harvard and Standford, provide accessible online courses with exercises, feedback, and a certificate at the end of course completion. Another advantage is the low cost. Online learning is affordable for those who can't afford higher education fees. For instance, instead of pupils who cannot enrol in a graduate school due to its high expenditure, they can have the opportunity to learn valuable skills via online courses such as graphic design, brand management, and other skills. Despite the benefits above, one drawback to online education is the lack of social interaction. For example, It is of paramount importance to interact face-to-face with other students to share knowledge; however, with online courses, some teachers mute the chat for distraction reasons, which will lead to less interaction with other peers. A second disadvantage is that many students have difficulties understanding lessons without attending classes. Furthermore, a recent study found that 30% of online students are distracted by their surroundings or might fall asleep, which results in less concentration. In conclusion, this essay argues the advantages and disadvantages of virtual education. While I acknowledge that there are many drawbacks, I firmly believe that the benefits are more significant.