The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries.

Over the last two hundred years, some argue that there have been many changes to society in nearly all aspects of people’s lives. I also consider that these significant changes can be observed in medical science in terms of discoveries of vaccines and antibiotics and achievements in the development of complex devices related to medical science. To begin with, as other kinds of industries have witnessed great advancements, also medical science has been revolutionized. With the help of discoveries of vaccines and antibiotics to deal with the great diseases which happened in the history have saved a lot of people from death. These advancements have not only saved countless people’s lives but also prevented widespread suffering. Moreover, advancements in medical techniques and devices have transformed patient care. This type of development in sophisticated medical devices has improved diagnostic accuracy and treatment outcomes. Additionally, nowadays, doctors have an advanced knowledge of human body systems and experiences, and they can easily cure almost any type of ailments that have been fatal in the past. To sum up, while other growth in technology, transportation, and communication have had significant impacts on society, also the breakthroughs in medical science have been undeniable influences on the health of people over the last two centuries. The discoveries of vaccines and treatments have preserved people from death, and the improvements in medical devices have made it easy to diagnose. I think that in the future, together with the development of artificial intelligence, medicine will make great contributions.