Governments should ban the violent films and television in order to decrease crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is ongoing debate regarding whether the government should prohibit violent content on various media to reduce the crime rate. This essay will explore both perspectives that present the points of agreement and disagreement, and arrive at my own conclusion. In today's digital age, it is widely agreed that children always imitate what they see on TV. However, information including violence is ubiquitous, and this could result in the source of youths' misbehavior. Therefore, there would be an increasing number of adolescent crimes. Furthermore, with the widespread availability of the Internet, youngsters can easily access films on streaming platforms without restriction. What is alarming is that most of them contain improper violent plots that can be detrimental to the mindset of young people, and this circumstance is also strongly related to crime. On the other hand, it is undeniable that violent content is harmful to children's development, but banning it cannot truly eradicate the issue. One prominent reason is that despite eliminating all the violence on diverse media youngsters still can reach adverse information through peers. What is obvious is that governments should enhance the quality of education instead of solely prohibiting violent content. Establishing the correct attitude can effectively prevent youths from misbehavior, and significantly decrease the crime rate in the future. In conclusion, it is evident that only banning violence on TV or other media cannot lower the number of crimes. From my perspective, nowadays society has witnessed that promoting people's education is a useful manner to reduce crimes.