Some people think that wealth is the best way to judge wether someone is successful. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt about the fact that wealth plays an important role in our daily lives. Likely, many people measured success on how much amount of money an individual possessed. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will attempt to elaborate on my thoughts regarding this matter. To begin with, the term success has a variety of meanings to each person. Some feel the need to have family, wealth, and power in order to become successful. From my perspective, success does not mean that we should have countless assets but rather satisfied with what we have earned and achieved our well-being. For instance, my brother works as a doctor somewhere in the countryside where he earns a modest income. Nevertheless, he perceives a profound sense of fulfillment in his existence, as he has, at last, become something that he has been dreaming of his entire life. On the other hand, mental health state is one of the leading factors that we should consider to include. It would be such a waste of money if we had thousands of dollars but our mental health is unstable. For example, a friend of mine is really rich, he owns luxurious things such as cars, bags, and houses. However, she undergoes insomnia and anxiety which is caused by her working habits. This example shows that psychological well-being plays a major role in someone's success. In conclusion, it is wrong to determine a person's level of success by their material belongings and properties as there are other equally important factors like a balance between work and inner peace.