In recent years, the number of people travelling by air for business and pleasure has increased dramatically. Some people believe that air travel will continue to grow and that it will become easier, faster and cheaper. Others, however, believe that due to environmental pressures, flying is likely to become too expensive for most people. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are an enormous number of passengers travelling by air to business trips and journeys, and according to certain researches air traffic has doubled last 15 years. Some experts believe that air transportation industry continues its growing, others contend that travelling by plane will become too costly because of ecological reasons. Personally, I hold the view that air transport will meet all ecological criteria and this sphere of transportation and logistics will be undergone by progressive development. Firstly, governments around the world are keen on developing local air traffic. That leads to fast, cheap and easy flights for consumers. Moreover, for local and short flights there is no need on gigantic planes, which require a huge amount of fossil fuel. Consequently, air transportation industry will create small boards with electric engines. Regarding to published reports, by 2035 a large proportion of air traffic will be provided by electric or hybrid planes. Secondly, there are plans of transition from fossil fuel use to using biofuel created from agricultural plants. In addition, British-American company “ZeroAvia” creates plane with hydrogen engine. In January, 2023 there was its first 10-minutes successful flight. That all are going to decrease the amount of producing during the flights greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide. On the other hand, air transport generated 895 million tonnes of carbon dioxide in 2018. All projects mentioned above need substantial financial resources. New engines and planes will be constructed from highly-valued materials that, thereby, can entail considerable increasing of air flights prices. This quandary demands significant intellectual efforts to solve. In conclusion, despite on existing dilemmas standing in front of air transportation industry I believe that air flights is the best way to move fast, easily, with comfort and all uphill tasks needed to tackle will be coped.