Some people believe the government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different opinions from the angle of diversification and dimensions. Some people consider building the Metro and the Train lines system to be an efficient way to solve traffic jams. In contrast, others contemplate constructing more roads may bring up an efficient resolution to reduce traffic congestion. In the essay, I will discuss both views and deploy my opinion. On the one hand, building the Trains and Metro lines makes it easier to access other counties or cities. This is a fantastic way to meet the needs of passengers and enhance their convenience. To illustrate, Taipei is one of the well-known cities that reduced traffic issues by constructing the Metro system, thanks to its time-saving routes and accessibility of connecting each crowded area. Moreover, using public transportation indeed solves the issue of traffic congestion. Therefore, there is no doubt that public transportation, such as connecting underground or overground lines, definitely creates an effective way to decrease the possibility of traffic problems. On the other hand, some people possess different perspectives. In terms of constructing roads to reduce the amount of traffic matters. For instance, Yuanlin Broadway was built to provide convenient ways and multiple choices for drivers because this road is accessible with numerous paths to other counties, leading to a better time-saving transportation process. Besides, wider roads are able to accommodate the growing number of vehicles. Hence, building widening pathways can also improve the obstacle of transport. In conclusion, either constructing The Metro and The train or building roads is an efficient and effective way to revamp traffic trouble. From my perspective, it depends on people's preference for transportation modes, as well as the assessment of the feasibility of these transporting ways in a specific region. Yet both methods of solving traffic complications are potent.