Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Toys are a precious treasure of every child's life. These bring joy and happiness in everyone's childhood. Some people give a plethora of toys to their kids. Their are certain merits of this trend, however it has some demerits as well. In this essay I will discuss the pros and cons of giving so many toys to youngsters. The first and foremost benefit of buying a number of toys for juveniles is that it cutdowns their screentime, and thus, develops cognitive skills. Moreover, by giving so many playthings parents encourage their children to play with toys instead of using phones and laptops which put an adverse affect on kid's eyesight and health. In such a way they will play with interesting toys like puzzles, carrom boards, and these will help them to improve their concentration and patience which eventually develop problem solving skills in them. For example, in an interview of India's got talent show contestants; they told that the main reason of their selection in show was that most of them spent their childhood by playing cards, and solving brain teaser puzzles. Secondly, having numerous toys will make difficult for children to develop adaptation skill in future. Adjustment is an indispensable skill in life to survive anywhere in any condition. Youngsters who grow up with having more than enough toys lack this problem. Furthermore, they will more likely to get everything in excess which will give them problems. For instance, an international student in foreign country needs to manage rents, tuition fee, and groceries with their part time jobs. Thus, youth with lack of adjustment and adaptability will spend their money unwisely as they became habitual of getting everything in excess in their childhood. Therefore giving so many toys will be problematic for kids in their future. In conclusion, although giving children a number of toys helps them to develop some useful abilities like cognitive skills, this phenomenon lead to some adjustment problems in future as well.