People now spend more and more time at home than in the past. What are the reasons for this development and what its effects on people and society.

At present moment, people tend to spend more time staying at home than in the past. This thing is caused by several factors such as the development of technology and adequate human needs at home. Firstly, the development of technology made the all of problems of humans easily withouthaving to leave the house. Because of the existence of technology, people are able to do everything effortlessly. Nowadays, people have a lot of platforms and applications that potentially help them to make their work easier. In addition, they also can communicate and build social bonds with others by their phone at home. Furthermore, all of their needs can be fulfilled easily at home because of technology. For example, we can order food, drinks or other stuff by applications that be provided on the phone without visiting the official shop. We also can talk to and contact new people that not physically with us by WhatsApp. Secondly, adequate human needs at home made people prefer to stay in their house. In some cases, many houses have convenient and advanced facilities that raise the comfort of the owner's house. This is not uncommon, it becomes one of the factors that makes someone feel at home and be too lazy to leave the house. Moreover, adults often restock their primary needs on large scale when they are in the grocery store at a particular moment. This is done in order they do not have to go back and forth to purchase their stuff anymore. For example, society would like to stay at home because they have peaceful rooms and have a lot of snacks which they had restocked previously. In conclusion, nowadays people tend to spend more time at home. This is caused by two reasons the advanced of technology and adequate human needs at home.