It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

While some hold the idea that the disappearance of animal creatures is inevitable as it is an essential part of nature, there is no need to try to save them from elimination. I completely disagree with this viewpoint as I believe people can create positive outcomes. Firstly, animal destruction can be reduced by changing communities’ behaviours. In other words, one of the main reasons causing extinction is human activities, such as urbanization and deforestation resulting in the lack of settlements and food for animal species, consequently contributing to animal disappearance. If individuals are fully aware of the given point, they can adjust their attitudes towards environmental issues and prioritize environmental protection, subsequently, protecting dangerous creatures. For example, the Chinese population realized the decrease in the number of pandas was caused by deforestation, and people there decided to raise funds to create panda settlements, which helped to make the situation better. Secondly, shortages in government regulation are another factor fostering creature annihilation. Without strict obligations, the amount of species hunted by human beings has significantly risen. If authorities exert appropriate rules, forcing hunters to give up their bad actions, more and more animals may be safer, contributing to preventing extermination. In conclusion, whereas numerous people believe that the strive of human beings to save animals from becoming extinct is not effective, I strongly do not agree with it as I presume that communities are totally able to prevent animals from destruction. When creatures are on the cusp of extinction, individuals and authorities should take action together to not only save animals but also protect biodiversity from losing