Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Globalization has had a considerable effect on the world the over last few decades. While some people believe that this effect has destroyed the national identity as globalization is creating a world of one culture. I am agree with this statement and in this essay, I will explain the reasons to support this statement. On the one hand, there is the issue of entertainment as the people of many countries are not interested in their local entertainment as they have a variety of entertainment from different countries due to globalization and technology and this can be a consequence of the local culture. In addition to this, there is the problem with language as people all over the world prefer to speak English and they are not speaking their native languages and it can be serious issue with in the future as people will change the way of their communication. Despite this, due to globalization banks are interested in cooperation for lending money and this prevents local businesses from getting money and they are not getting opportunities to expand their business. In addition to this, individuals are forgetting their culture as well as following other cultures' traditions and practices which have a negative influence on societies. In conclusion, globalization brings many merits to the world but it has negative implications on the national identity people have to focus on their local culture. If we allow globalization to continue to dominate local cultures, in the future we will have a better world.