Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

this days many people believe that children using a computer every day can have a negative impact. In this essay we will discuss the negative effects that might be caused by using a computer for a long time on the body and the mind. There are many reasons why people think that computers are dangerous, especially for a kid during his development. Firstly, it is a common opinion that watching a monitor for more than 5 hours every day without taking any breaks might cause big issues in the eyes such as irritation and dryness. Secondly, a child can develop a sort of addiction due to all the social networks such Facebook, Instagram or Snapchat. and might cause isolation and make it harder to talk with real people and find new friends. On the other side there are people like John Smith from the oxford academy, who think that computers can have positive effects on our children if they have been taught how to use them properly, indeed studies and researches confirm that a kid if guided by an adult can solve homework in a short time taking shorts breaks to don’t damage the eyes. Secondly, they can improve their social skills using the right communication methods. In conclusion I agree that computers have negative impacts on our children because nowadays every family has a computer at home and because it is a quite new technology even adults don’t know how to use it properly, as consequence they can’t teach their children.