The tv and the internet provide opportunity to ordinary people to become famous.Is this a positive or a negative development ?

The tv and the internet provide opportunity to ordinary people to become famous.Is this a positive or a negative development? Nowadays part of some people are getting popular by tv shows and media. In addition popularity includes a lot of benefits, one of them are money from content and contracts. But the coin has another side. It is danger to famous person’s life. Because of envy. As it is obvious from the internet, celebrities earn a huge amount of cash from using their face in advertisements and if the famous person is super star, there will be more demand for his name in companies products. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo which is the best footballer uses his appearance in things and earn from that 3 million of dollars every month. Unless, popular figures risk with their life. In the same way their risks justified with money. But life is more important than money and from the media, you can see how celebs lost their life. For example in 20th century, John Kennedy who was very noticeable president in the USA, was killed by someone because of his popularity. In conclusion, the fame has good part for people because of salary from deals, but also make risk to celeb’s life