Topic: Some people say it is time to say goodbye to reading books with real paper because e-readers and e-books are available. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that a group of individuals believe it is high time to farewell to reading paper-based books due to the availability of e-readers as well as e- books in this modern age. I completely agree with the statement. To begin with, there are a large number of advantages of reading through digital books such as e-readers and e- books. Although the digital book is costly in terms of price, it is very convenient to carry. Moreover, the digital book helps us to ensure an eco-friendly environment because thousands of trees are being cut across the world every year by paper-based books which has a great number of negative effects on our future generation. For example, environment-related pollution has been increasing day by day at an alarming rate in Bangladesh for the last two decades. On the other hand, book lovers have been grappling with the storage of paper-based books due to inadequate space. However a person can read a digital book through various online platforms because some websites have been providing the facilities to read e-readers or e- books free of cost. For instance, people prefer to visit www. openlibrary. org where thousands of books are available to read as per their interest. In addition, the page of paper-based books could be torn after a few years whereas digital books don't have this kind of problem as these are archived in the online platforms. In conclusion, considering the factors discussed above, I believe e- books and e-readers are much more user-friendly as well as easier to access from anywhere than reading books with real paper.