Some people argue that advertising alcohol should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people hold the belief that it should be illegal to advertise alcohol. This essay completely agrees with this opinion for several reasons. The first reason behind my belief is that drinking can have some negative effects on the health of consumers. This is because some people tend to over-consume alcoholic products and thus can eventually become addicted to these drinks. As a result, these addicts can be at higher risk of liver diseases as a consequence of long-term alcohol consumption. This can be seen in Vietnam where several young people have developed liver cancers or died from irreversible brain and liver damage as a result of their drinking habits. This is why I believe that a ban on advertising alcoholic products can reduce the number of drinkers and therefore should be helpful to reduce the impacts of alcohol on human health. Another point worth mentioning is that heavy drinking can lead to complicated social issues. The reason for this is that when some people become intoxicated, they tend to lose control of themselves. This can result in the fact that some people may demonstrate aggressive behaviours and get involved in violence or even criminal activities. Countless real life examples have shown that people, especially men, tend to commit crimes such as vandalism and murder when they get drunk. For these reasons, I think that banning companies from marketing alcohol can prevent several people from drinking, thereby contributing to a reduction in crime rates associated with alcohol consumption. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea of a ban being imposed on beers, wines and other alcoholic beverages.