Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the quantity of car accidents has displayed a significant growth, which bothers most of the people. Many people indicate that the minimum legal age of driving licenses must be high, while others think that the government should take measures to reduce the number of car crashes. I completely agree with this notion, however, other solutions may be done to improve road safety. To begin with, one of the workable solutions is to raise the age of permission for driving different types of vehicles such as cars, trucks or motorbikes. To be more clear, people will be more responsible as well as more conscious while driving. Moreover,the government can add a rule that every couple of years drivers must retake exams to be allowed to continue driving. Thus,citizens will always keep in mind the rules and will rarely break the law. Furthermore, we may consider the method of points which works in my country, and which reduce immediately the number of car crashes. Saying thoroughly, all drivers who have already had driving licenses will be given 10 points per year and every breaking the law they will lose a point. Hence, due to the system, the society will be more cautious, becuase losing all given points, they will be deprived of driving. For instance, when the law came into effect in my country 2 years ago, my father had just realized the power of the law and seldom lost a point. From my point of view, it will be a very smart decision to surge the legal age, however it is not the only method for road safety. Taking everything into consideration, scores of methods can be done to lessen accidents on the road such as increasing the minimum legal age for driving, adding in right retake exams, to name just a few.