The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, virtual shopping is quite popular across the world, as a result, small retail shops and street shops will be ended. I strongly agree with this notion because it provides more varieties and choices with discounts as well as it saves more time. This essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To begin with, online shopping will be threaten for the retail shops and it will be closed because online shipping provides multifarious choices such as colours, qualities and reasonable offers to the population across the world, therefore, people prefer to buy more products in online platforms rather than high street shops. For example, Amazon and eBay provide innumerable offers and discounts on special vocations like black Friday while many product's price will reduce by half. This kind of offer and variety of choice are not able to give by retail shops, hence high street shops will be closed by virtual stores. Furthermore, online shopping platforms that can be saved people's time from direct shopping. These days, folks do not have more time for shopping while they can purchase products from online shopping in everywhere from the world. It is more convenient and comfortable for the individuals. For instance, Indian people buy enormous things from online shopping instead of direct shopping, consequently, many street stores have closed already due to increasing online shopping addiction. It is proven that this situation will continue in the future high street shops will be closed rapidly. To conclude, people are buying enormous things from online shopping because it provides multifarious choices with discounts and it saves more time from direct shopping but this kind of online shopping will be threaten for small retail stores and high street shops certainly. Hence, I strongly agree with this statement in the above-mentioned details. I hope this drive brings more unemployment among local vendors.