Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people,while othersbelieve that the purpose of museums is to educate.Discuss both views and give your openion.

Nowadays museums are an integral part of the societies.Many believe that museums should be entertainment points, while others think that the only purpose of museums is to educate people. I agree with the latter view.The reasons which support my point are the connection between past and present,a place to learn about old civilizations and learn about artefacts,these all points help people to learn rather than entertain.These arguments will prove this. Firstly, museums are the places which connect people from their ancestors.It is generally believed that museums help them to learn from their past and improve themselves. For instance,in the London Museum, people learn how their forefathers ignited fire from stones. Therefore, this connection between past and present helps people to improve in various fields, this happens in museums. Secondly, museums educate them about different artefacts,which are important to them.It is considered that they learn in the museum,how to preserve them.So, museums should be a place to educate people because they do not learn about these things in any other place. On the other hand,a group of people believe that it should be a part of entertainment point.A long week tires people badly.A museum should be there to help them unwindind themselves. In other words,the museum might work as a recreational center. Museums are the only places left behind in socities which can be a entertainment point.So, museums should be work as amusement center as well. In my opinion,the museum should be a place to educate people.But it should not be too strict.There should be a little room for amusement. In conclusion, museums are the places,where people connect themselves to their past, learn about artefacts and past civilizations.The main purpose of museums should be to educate people.