These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era of globalization, it is often argued that humans are more relatable to each other socially through the usage of technology devices such as phones and the internet. I strongly believe that even though there are certain demerits, these cannot overshadow the positive trend. On one hand, it is undeniable that cutting-edge technologies have offered us numerous opportunities to communicate with one another more effectively and conveniently. Mobile appliances have brought us chances to talk to our relatives and family members even when we are far from home. Moreover, surfing the internet enables us to make new friends online and discover more reliable relationships. Additionally, these modern applications aid us in getting on better with colleagues and acquaintances. For instance, Instagram and Facebook are the top social media amongst the younger generation. There have been various surveys done which reported people majorly chat and communicate on these social networks. Furthermore, many users of these apps gave positive feedback that they find social media a useful tool to draw people closer together and allow them to meet new people who share the same interests. On the other side of the spectrum, there are also exceptions where this network has a toxic impact on an individual. Many citizens chose this method to verbally attack a well-being online. This has caused many internet users to lose their lives because they were constantly living under a harmful threat. As an illustration, a Korean star, Sully, lost her life after many years of depression due to the continuous online attack on her private life. Having said that, there are certainly many drawbacks to this topic as well. In a nutshell, I am convinced that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.