Because of the covid epidemic, many people prefer to work or study from home instead of going to their workplace or university What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Due to the COVID global crisis, the world's dynamics have changed drastically, as lots of companies and education systems switched to what so called - distance learing - or - distance working-. While this holds many benefits, it also contain some drawbacks. This is essay will discuss the goods and bads of such a phenomenan. In terms of positive consequences, staying at home protects the environment, saves effort and time. For example, transportations increases the amount of C02 evocked to the atomsphere, so decreasing the use of vehicles by working from home, will lessen the polution around us. Moreover, a lot of employees and student spend too much time travelling from one place to another. Therefore, performing the needed activities without moving, will absolutely give them more lesuire time, which can be seized in various useful purposes. On the other hand, this approach include some limitations, such as unsocial interactions and poor communication. Given the fact of being humans, we adore functional verbalizations, for instance, we can feel each other using our body language. This non-verbal connections are hardly exchanged thorugh a zoom meeting, hence, it draws an obstacle of sharing our thoughts and emotions. Eventually, distance connection will not able to replace the physical and in person realtions, becuase it doesn't comprehend the abstract aspects of language. In conclusion, despite that the method of not being present on campus or in the working facility isa good solution, it might have some negativities. While it gives us extra time and eleminate toxic gases, it also prevent us to fully interact with supersegmental expressions.