Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, purchasing the same products wherever in the world has caused nations to become similar. In my opinion, this phenomenon can be both positive and negative but its negative side outweighs the other. In this essay, I will discuss both the upside and downside of this situation. On the one hand, the similarity of countries brings about some adverse influences. One of the main effects is to fading differences among nations which is the cause of being exceptional from others. Many people from all over the world go to other countries because they have absorbed their diversity and would like to see them close up. Thus, if countries don't vary with each other, The number of tourists will reduce. So, it may lead some countries to economic recession. Another impact is that culture and tradition would be forgotten due to people tend to perform the same as each other. By way of example, they follow the same fashion trends, events, and festivals such as Christmas and Halloween. I think this is more likely to happen in developing countries where folks would like to resemble Western regions. Consequently, numerous traditions would be consigned to history books rather than be preserved. On the other hand, this circumstance has two major benefits. To begin with, as myriad countries are becoming resemblance together, immigrants in these such regions not only rarely feel homesick but also, they may think that nation is their old country. In addition, this similarity increases accessibility to more appliances, brands, cars, materials, and so on. Therefore, the rate of progress in countries would be accelerated which is an outstanding opportunity for developing countries. However, in my point of view, there are many potential ways which can be more helpful in order to improve countries. In conclusion, I don't approve of the resembling between nations as I believe that its disadvantages outweigh its advantages. Vanishing a particular custom and economic inflation due to this resemblance cannot be compensated.