Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children's development benefits more through outdoor activities rather than playing computer games. In my opinion, I agree that outdoor activities are more beneficial for the youth. In this following essay, I will explain my justification in detail. First and foremost, outdoor activities promote physical health and fitness. Activities like sports, swimming or hiking are strongly contributing to the health of children and can help to develop stronger muscles and bones. Futhermore, engaging in physical body movements reduces the risk of obesity and establishes a healthy lifestyle. In addition, most of the outdoor activities are team or group activities and will establish social connections. This will teach the kids to interact with each other and for sure, will improve troubleshooting of social differences. As example, playing in a soccer team will give physical activity and helps building relationships and functioning effective in the wider world. On the other hand, playing computer games poses several risks in children's development, both mental and physical. Firstly, many of those games are very violant and engourages encourage the youngster to adopt this violance into their lifestyle. Secondly, there is literaly no physical movement involved, which can lead to health issues in the early age. This kind of gaming is often very time consuming and bring time constraints, which leads to a irregular time management and to sleep deprivation. In conclusion, outdoor activities improve the childrens lifestyle and social skills, as well as supports their physical well-being. Although video games can have their place as a form of entertainment, but should not replace other forms of important activities.